Championship Fights, 2010 Combatives Tournament (updated)


While hard hits, takedowns, leg kicks and grappling are continuing throughout the day today at the 2010 U.S. Army Combatives Tournament, tomorrow’s championship fights have been determined:

Bantam Weight:

1st/2nd – David Mason (III Corps, Fort Hood) vs. Sean Stebbins (Minnesota National Guard)

3rd/4th – Malt Yaure (Fort Riley) vs. Robert Texidor

Fly Weight:

1st/2nd – Erik Cabral-Garibay (Minnesota National Guard) vs. Francisco Mercado (Fort Bragg)

3rd/4th – Jesse Thorton (III Corps) vs. Scott Eclavea (Guam)

Light Weight:

1st/2nd – Donnie Bowen (Fort Campbell) vs. Neil Chitwood (4th BN 413th)

3rd/4th – Joseph Clark (JBLM) vs. Thomas Soto (Fort Bliss)

Welter Weight:

1st/2nd – Marquis Daniels (Fort Drum) vs. Trey Robbins (Fort Bragg)

3rd/4th – Jason Kwast (Fort Bragg) vs. Anthony Aquon (Guam)

Middle Weight:

1st/2nd – Jon Anderson (MCCE, Fort Benning) vs. Andrew Chappelle (Fort Sam Houston)

3rd/4th – Travis Anderson (MCoE, Fort Benning) vs. Aoutneil Magny (ICNG)

Cruiser Weight:

1st/2nd – Jason Norwood (Fort Sill) vs. Jacob South (95th Infantry Division)

3rd/4th – Tony Martin (Fort Lee) vs. Daniel Cook (U.S. Army Recruiting Command)

L Heavy Weight:

1st/2nd – Brandon Wallace (Military District of Washington) vs. Jason Eggelston (Fort Leonard Wood)

3rd/4th – Tony Belasco (MCoE, Fort Benning) vs. Richard Starks (MCoE, Fort Benning)

Heavy Weight:

1st/2nd – Aaron Jackson (Joint Base Lewis McChord) vs. Ngozi Collins (25th Infantry Division)

3rd/4th – Ivan Iotchkolovsky (Illinois National Guard) vs. Lonnie Kincaid (Fort Riley)

You can continue to watch our coverage of all the fights today and the championship rounds tomorrow through our livestream.


About Author

Leave A Reply